So…..blogging eh?

I’ve been wanting to blog for a while but lacked any real ideas or inspiration. So I was thinking about famous people who were originally from Britain but made it over to the U.S. to live. Not just anyone you understand. People who had chosen to up sticks and try their luck across the Pond.  People with guts, grit, a dogged sense of determination, slightly wayward with an off-kilter take on life (ok, more about me later)  Then it struck me. Angela. Ever since Bedknobs and Broomsticks I have been a huge fan of her style and attitude, never mind the texture and courage you expect from her brand of acting. (Ok Julie, I’ll mention you later)  So that’s where the blog title comes from. A salute to one of the greats and my nod to her spirit in enterprise as I sally forth on this trip I call Ex-patricia. 

Leave a Reply

